Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Lonely Mountain Band Forum Index -> Forum ROSTER (Edit/Sign Your Roster Entry)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Raynth

re: App: Raynth

Name: Redswith
Game: Lord of the Rings Online
Server: Landroval
Level: 21
Race: Man
Class: Guardian

I have been told that your kinship plays music and that you hold an annual music festival. I would very much like to be part of that and to contribute whatever you need.

I am a new player to LOTRO, and was given the game and a life membership for Mother's Day. I am self-sufficient and look up my questions. IRL, I am a musician and play several instruments. Since I discovered the music in LOTRO, I have gotten no leveling done. :)

I am currently entering sheet music into midi files, tunes that should sound correct on a lute, and am converting them to abc files as each get playable. Anvil is giving me fits atm, but that is just learning curve. :)

Lord of the Rings has been a cherished collection of books for me since I was a young teenager, and I was thrilled when I was given that world to explore. I do not know a lot about role-playing, but am very willing to learn and to participate.

I have been playing another online game for over 4 years, and have a tank, a healer, several ranged and melee dps. Not much of a recommendation, but I do have a solid understanding of raid roles, vent protocol, and weekly scheduled raid participation/preparation. I have been a class leader, a raid leader and a guild master, and have grown an effective raiding guild from pre-teens through adults. I play well with others, also. :)

Accepting me into your kinship is pretty much a shot in the dark, especially considering my current newness and low level. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Redswith, 21 Guardian (Supreme Master Cook, JC/Prospector)
Raynth, 8 Lore-master (Supreme Master Farmer, and snappy dresser)

Omsi

re: APPROVED - App: Raynth - by Harperella