Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Lonely Mountain Band Forum Index -> Sunday Night Sieges
View previous topic :: View next topic  
featherfur

re: Huge thanks to Andeon

... for his lowbie Great Barrows run yesterday. He has the patience of a saint, and he explained *everything* -- not just the instance particulars but also basic grouping mechanics and fellowship maneuvers. I was particularly grateful for the latter; I have grouping experience from WoW but am a total noob at maneuvers.

We cleared the first two wings of GB, then had to replace a member ... did Thadur a second time, and finished up with Sambrog. Liserona got all three of her quests done while the rewards were still nice upgrades, which makes me very happy.

If anyone wants to do another 20s run soon, Rhovanien is eager for her turn. She's not guilded yet, but hopefully soon!

I have a level 26 char which i could run with you but its one of toons in my other LOTRO guild, so if you want to see when i am on friend Ferasi. If i have time when i see you i'll run my char with you.
~PDL

Ash nazg durbatuluk, ash nazg gimbatul, ash nazg thraktuluk, agh burzum-ishi krimpatul.

One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to find them, One Ring to bring them all and in the Darkness bind them.
Dannigan
Officer

Awarded:

That's our Andeon! =)

Honor and fun,
Gori a.k.a. Dannigan

"No language is justly studied merely as an aid to other purposes. It will in fact better serve other purposes, philological or historical, when it is studied for love, for itself." - J.R.R. Tolkien, English and Welsh (1955)
http://en.wikiquote.org/wiki/J._R._R._Tolkien

My Lonely Mountain Band characters include Dannigan (main, 100th-level Human Warden), Briamil (95th-level Elven Rune-keeper), Gori "Mithrilfist" Brightforge (95th-level Dwarven Champion), Mithrilfists (also Gori, 60th-level Dwarven Guardian), and Whittle (95th-level Hobbit Hunter). Far apart, never alone! =)
Lilikate